Cutlog Paris 2013

For its fifth edition, from the 24th to the 27th of October, cutlog settles in l’Atelier Richelieu, a skip and a jump away from the Palais Royal, and 10 minutes from the Grand Palais. L’Atelier Richelieu is a 800 square meters Parisian “hôtel particulier” from the 17th century. This...

Djeziri-Bonn Gallery

Abstract Art at the Djezeri-Bonn Art Gallery. Opened 6 months ago in the heart of the Marais district, the Djezeri-Bonn Art Gallery is already making its mark on the art scene of Paris.  The owner, Stephanie Djeziri-Bonn has shown her personal touch in the selection of artwork on display...

Cristal Room

 A Fairytale Event at the Cristal Room Baccarat Restaurant. ‘This evening you will be my Princess’ he said confirming our rendezvous for a 17th Century style dining experience in the private mansion of Marie-Laure de Noailles, famous in her day. I cross the elegant Baccarat reception...

110 de Taillevent

Les 110 de Taillevent, a new take on the wine bar. Glide through the door of this elegant Parisian building and step inside to discover something completely new: the brasserie Taillevent 110, named after the 110 wines available by the glass. It’s a brilliant idea in celebration of wine....

Walter Steiger

Climb the heights with Walter Steiger.  Take it from the top! Come and choose the shoe of your dreams from this famous Swiss designer in his rue Matignon boutique conveniently steps away from the Hotel Elysées Mermoz.  The curve of his innovatively designed heel, known as the “comma”...

The Crazy Horse

The Crazy Horse : In celebration of Women.  This is the time to book a seat at the Crazy Horse and enjoy the brand new show, “Desire”, staged by talented Philippe Découflé and directed by Ali Madhavi. This ultra modern, beautifully orchestrated, exquisitely sophisticated show is,...

Bar La Vue

The City of Light at your Feet. Take a seat at La Vue Bar on the top floor of the Hotel Concorde Lafayette in Porte Maillot and let yourself be mesmerized by twinkling views of those iconic Parisian monuments dancing in the light. The Art Ensuite Blog only recommends that which is exceptional...

Clark & Pougnau...

You do love Edward Hopper ?  Hurry! You only have until 20th January 2013 to see this showcase of Clark & Pougnaud’s photographs currently exhibited at the Mona Bismarck American Centre for Arts and Culture.  The MBAC was recently cited by the Art Ensuite Blog for the well acclaimed...

Les Parisettes

Top shopping destination for lovers of Paris. Don’t we all hanker after really special souvenirs of Paris which are original, fashionable and made in France? Les Parisettes is a boutique store that features all that is Parisian particularly in their use of the iconic Eiffel Tower motif....

Publicis Drugstore

Right at the top end of the Avenue des Champs Elysees and nestled close to the Arc de Triomphe, it’s all happening at the Publicis Drugstore.  With the lead up to Christmas, there’s something for everybody here at the moment.  Fans of Street Art can admire the façade which currently has...

Cutlog Paris 2013

A l’occasion de sa cinquième édition du 24 au 27 octobre, cutlog déménage à l’Atelier Richelieu à quelques mètres du Palais Royal, à 10 mn du Grand Palais. Communiqué de presse : L’Atelier Richelieu est un hotel particulier du XVIIe siècle d’environ 800 m2. Ce bâtiment...

Galerie Djeziri-Bonn

Art abstrait à la Galerie Djeziri-Bonn.  Ouverte il y a 6 mois au cœur du Marais, la nouvelle Galerie Djeziri-Bonn a déjà tout d’une grande. La directrice Stéphanie Djeziri-Bonn y fait une sélection personnelle du catalogue d’artistes de la célèbre Maison d’édition Eric Linard...

Cristal Room

Tous les plaisirs du palais au Cristal Room Baccarat. « Ce soir tu seras une princesse » m’a-t-il dit. C’est à l’hôtel  particulier de Marie-Laure de Noailles qu’il m’a donné rendez-vous pour  un dîner très « XVIIIème ». Je...

110 de Taillevent

Les 110 de Taillevent, un concept unique de « brasserie du vin ». Poussez la porte de cette belle façade blanche pour découvrir une nouvelle expérience : la brasserie de Taillevent ou cent dix vins au verre. C’est une carte sommelière où chaque plat est associé à quatre vins,...

Walter Steiger

Walter Steiger, quel talent !  Ou plutôt quel talon. Nous vous invitons à choisir la chaussure de vos rêves de ce bottier suisse à la boutique Rue Matignon, à deux pas de l’hôtel Elysées Mermoz. La cambrure des ses talons vertigineux nous fascine. Son fameux talon virgule, très...

Le Crazy Horse

 Le Crazy Horse est tout FEU tout femme en ce début d’année. Allez au Cabaret de l’avenue Georges V au devant de Désir, le spectacle mis en scène par le talentueux chorégraphe et danseur Philippe Découflé et dirigé par Ali Mahdavi. Modernité, esthétisme absolu, jeux de...

Bar La Vue

 La ville-lumière à vos pieds. Prenez place au Bar La Vue au Concorde Lafayette de la Porte Maillot, et laissez-vous enchanter par un panorama unique sur Paris. Un spectacle à lui seul où les monuments sont tels des artistes lumineux dansant sur la scène urbaine. Le blog Art Ensuite...

Clark & Pougnau...

Vous adorez Edward Hopper ? Vous avez jusqu’au 20 janvier 2013 pour découvrir à la Fondation Mona Bismark l’extraordinaire travail photographique de Clark & Pougnaud «Hommage à Edward Hopper». Après Mary Cassatt, déjà évoquée sur le blog Art Ensuite, bienvenue au 1er étage...

Les Parisettes

Une autre idée de l’objet touristique. Comment trouver des souvenirs design, originaux et de fabrication française sur le thème de Paris et de la tour Eiffel ? Le concept-store Les Parisettes à Paris vous propose tout cela à la fois, dans le bon goût et le respect de valeurs...

Publicis Drugstore

Sur les Champs-Elysées, ça bouge au Publicis Drugstore. Pour les fans de Street Art, admirez la façade très Crazy Christmas taguée par le graffeur Nasty. Pour les amateurs de viandes et de vins, signalons le nouveau restaurant Steak House, sans oublier le riche concept-store :  espace...