Soo Kyoung LEE

Soo Kyoung LEE has exhibited at the Hôtel Elysées Mermoz Gallery from March 29 to May 13 2012. She reveals for us in the text below her painting process. « IN THE FIRST PLACE In the first place, I put a single color over the entire surface of the canvas. This initial choice guides...

SEBASTIEN LY DANCING...

Margaret Dearing

Margaret Dearing interview Exhibition Erosions by Margaret Dearing, Elysées Mermoz Hotel, from May 24th to August 31st 2012. Born in 1979, Margaret Dearing lives and works in Paris. She graduated from Ecole Nationale Supérieure de la Photographie d’Arles and Ecole Nationale Supérieure...

OLIVIER GOURVIL

« How words come to paintings » by Olivier Gourvil from 16/02/2012 to 26/03/2012 How paintings can talk and make talk? What does spectator says to them? And what does he look for in? This title is an invitation to spectator. To watch. To talk. Even if any commentary can...

S.BUCKMAN/3

«Un jour est un dessin» Last October, we’ve gave you some news of Samuel Buckman. From June to August 2011, he had exhibited his work at the Elysées Mermoz hotel, and he has never run out ideas! From the beginning of the year, on his second blog, he sells everyday a drawing for...

CHARLOTTE PUERTAS

Exhibition « Entre chien et loup (*) » by Charlotte Puertas, from 12/01/2012 to 14/02/2012. The expression « between dog and wolf » (« Entre chien et loup » *) appeared in French in the 13th century but its origins are much...

O.FILIPPI/2

Focus on abstract painting Since his exhibition at the Elysées Mermoz, late 2010, Olivier Filippi exhibited in several galleries and Parisian fairs. After the Galerie Jeune Création and the Salon du Dessin Contemporain which was held during the end of March and the beginning of April 2011 at...

J-M Thommen/2

The Jean- Marc Thommen’s Migrations After his exhibition at the Elysées Mermoz hotel, Jean-Marc Thommen took part in the Contemporary Art Fair in Seoul, South Korea, during summer 2010 (SINAF 2010). This edition was filled with a dozen of color reproductions of his works, together with...

J. Boutterin/2

Jérôme Boutterin exhibits in Valence After his exhibition early September at the Elysées Mermoz, Jérôme Boutterin has decided to show, once again, his monochrome paintings, this time in Valence, in the heart of the ESAD (School of Art and Design). As Martin Engler explains: « If the...

S. Buckman/2

The Adventures of Samuel Buckman Remember, last June we were meeting Samuel Buckman for his exhibition in the heart of Hotel Elysées Mermoz in Paris. As we fell in love with his work, we decided to keep in touch with him. What could he possibly be up to right now? The answer: No less than 4...

Soo Kyoung LEE

Soo Kyoung LEE a exposé à l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz du 29 mars au 13 mai 2012. Elle nous livre ici un texte dans lequel elle décrit son processus de travail. « EN PREMIER LIEU En premier lieu, je dépose une unique couleur sur toute la surface de la toile. Ce choix initial...

SEBASTIEN LY DANSE S...

Depuis 2009, Sébastien Ly, chorégraphe de la compagnie Kerman, développe un dialogue sensible avec les oeuvres de Soizic Stokvis, actuellement exposée dans la galerie de l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz. Il proposera le 27 novembre 2012 deux expériences à l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz à...

Margaret Dearing

Entretien avec Margaret Dearing Exposition Erosions de Margaret Dearing à l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz, du 24 mai au 31 août 2012. Diplômée de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure de la Photographie d’Arles et de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Paris-Cergy, Margaret Dearing est...

OLIVIER GOURVIL

«Comment la parole vient aux peintures» par Olivier Gourvil du 16/02/2012 au 26/03/2012 Comment les peintures se mettent à parler, à faire parler? Quelle parole le spectateur leur adresse et vient chercher en elles? Ce titre est donc une invitation faite au spectateur. À regarder. À...

S.BUCKMAN/3

«Un jour est un dessin» En Octobre dernier, nous vous parlions des dernières actualités de Samuel Buckman. Celui qui avait exposé à l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz de Juin à Août 2011 a plus d’un tour dans son sac! Depuis le début de l’année sur son second blog, et ce chaque jour,...

CHARLOTTE PUERTAS

Exposition «Entre chien et loup» par Charlotte Puertas, du 12/01/2012 au 14/02/2012. «Apparue en français au XIIIe siècle, l’expression «Entre chien et loup» existait déjà dans l’Antiquité. On peut ainsi lire dans un texte du IIème siècle: « quand l’homme ne peut...

O.FILIPPI/2

Focus sur la peinture abstraite Depuis son exposition à l’Elysées Mermoz fin 2010, Olivier Filippi a investi différentes galeries et salons parisiens. Après la Galerie Jeune Création et le Salon du Dessin Contemporain qui s’est tenu fin mars/début avril 2011 au Carrousel du Louvre...

J-M Thommen/2

Les migrations de Jean-Marc Thommen Après son exposition à l’hôtel Elysées Mermoz, Jean-Marc Thommen a participé à un Salon d’art Contemporain à Séoul en Corée du Sud durant l’été 2010 (SINAF 2010). A cette occasion une édition fut publiée contenant une douzaine de...

J. Boutterin/2

Jérôme Boutterin s’expose à Valence Après son exposition début septembre à l’Elysées Mermoz, Jérôme Boutterin a décidé de montrer une nouvelle fois ses toiles monochromes, cette fois à Valence, au sein de l’ESAD. Comme l’explique si bien Martin Engler : «Si les monochromes...

S. Buckman/2

Les aventures de Samuel Buckman Rappelez-vous, en juin dernier nous rencontrions Samuel Buckman pour son exposition au sein de l’hôtel Elysées Mermoz à Paris. Parce que son travail fut un véritable coup de cœur, nous avons décidé de le suivre, et de prendre régulièrement de ses...