Our philosophy

Welcome to Art Ensuite, the blog of the Elysées Mermoz Hotel dedicated to emerging contemporary artists and hoteliers supporting them!

The Elysées Mermoz is the sponsor hotel wishing to convince hotels just like it to do likewise. Supporting young contemporary creation is a meaningful commitment to Olivier Breuil, manager of the hotel. At 41, he has close ties to contemporary art by definition. By taking over the family hotel management in 2003, he had the wish to provide young artists with a privileged exhibition area within the private location of his hotel settled in Paris, a stone’s throw from the Champs Elysées. As a painter himself, he knows how valuable this alternative is to exhibitions in galleries and museums where the “status of artist” is a must. Entirely renovated, the Elysées Mermoz has been displaying young artists since 2009, drawn by the desire to help them enter the network of art galleries and centers.

Along the exhibitions, one purchase after the other, Olivier Breuil is improving the hotel collection. He designed a virtual art library project to group this collection on the Internet and introduce it to customers and hoteliers with a passion for contemporary art. And then Art Ensuite was born, aimed at providing privileged exhibition spaces in luxury hotels to emerging artists in order to help them make a name for themselves and meet with the public. By the way, Olivier hopes to promote the development of sponsoring in favour of young creative artists among the French and international hotel business.

So why “Art Ensuite”? Art Ensuite, private initiative of the Elysées Mermoz Hotel, is a support and sponsoring project for emerging contemporary artists supported by a network of luxury hotels. “Ensuite” is a reference to the quiet atmosphere of the suites, the dream and travel hotel business. Ensuite, as in “afterwards”, states the commitment of affiliated hotels to support the artists they display in their future career.

Notre philosophie

Bienvenue sur Art Ensuite, le blog de l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz dédié aux artistes contemporains émergents et aux hôteliers qui les soutiennent !

L’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz est un hôtel mécène qui aimerait convaincre les hôtels qui lui ressemblent d’en faire autant. Soutenir la jeune création contemporaine est pour Olivier Breuil, son directeur, un engagement qui a du sens. A 41 ans, il entretient par vocation des relations étroites avec l’art contemporain. En reprenant la direction de l’hôtel de famille en 2003, il a eu envie d’offrir à de jeunes artistes un lieu d’exposition privilégié dans l’espace privé de son hôtel situé à Paris, à deux pas des Champs Elysées. Peintre lui-même, il connaît la valeur de cette alternative aux expositions dans les galeries et les musées pour lesquelles le “statut d’artiste” est un pré-requis. Entièrement rénové, l’Elysées Mermoz expose depuis 2009 de jeunes artistes, motivé par l’envie de les aider à accéder au circuit des galeries et des centres d’art.

Au fil des expositions, une acquisition après l’autre, Olivier Breuil enrichit la collection de l’hôtel. Il conçoit le projet d’une artothèque virtuelle privée pour rassembler cette collection sur Internet et la faire découvrir à ses clients et aux hôteliers amateurs d’art contemporain. Ainsi naît Art Ensuite dont la vocation est d’offrir aux artistes émergents des lieux d’expositions privilégiés dans des hôtels haut de gamme pour les aider à se faire connaître et aller à la rencontre du public. Olivier espère par la même occasion encourager au sein de l’hôtellerie française et internationale le développement du mécénat en faveur de la jeune création artistique.

Alors, pourquoi “Art Ensuite”? Art Ensuite, initiative privée de l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz, est un projet de soutien et de mécénat pour les artistes contemporains émergents porté par un réseau d’hôtels haut de gamme. “Ensuite” évoque l’univers feutré des suites, de l’hôtellerie de rêve et du voyage. Ensuite, et après, affirme l’engagement des hôtels affiliés à soutenir les artistes qu’ils exposent dans leur parcours ultérieur.