Welcome Jun24

Welcome

A very warm welcome to Paris Choosing a Hotel in a big, busy city with which you might be familiar or not so familiar is no easy task and can be risky. That very choice can make or break the success of your stay there. With this very much in mind, the Hotel Elysées Mermoz has put together a...

Flora Moscovici – « Travels into ...

Collection

Along the exhibitions, one purchase after the other, Olivier Breuil completes the collection of the Elysées Mermoz Hotel. He drew up the project of a virtual art library to group this collection on the Internet and introduce it to customers and hoteliers fond of contemporary art. This is how...

SPECIAL OFFER

The Hotel Elysées Mermoz Concierge The concierge is offering a 10% reduction for any online reservation made before 31 December 2012*! Book now with the code ENSUITE to take advantage of this special offer! * Valid for stays between 15 October 2012 and 13 January 2013. Book your...

Soo Kyoung LEE

Soo Kyoung LEE has exhibited at the Hôtel Elysées Mermoz Gallery from March 29 to May 13 2012. She reveals for us in the text below her painting process. « IN THE FIRST PLACE In the first place, I put a single color over the entire surface of the canvas. This initial choice guides...

Cutlog Paris 2013

For its fifth edition, from the 24th to the 27th of October, cutlog settles in l’Atelier Richelieu, a skip and a jump away from the Palais Royal, and 10 minutes from the Grand Palais. L’Atelier Richelieu is a 800 square meters Parisian “hôtel particulier” from the 17th century. This...

Djeziri-Bonn Gallery

Abstract Art at the Djezeri-Bonn Art Gallery. Opened 6 months ago in the heart of the Marais district, the Djezeri-Bonn Art Gallery is already making its mark on the art scene of Paris.  The owner, Stephanie Djeziri-Bonn has shown her personal touch in the selection of artwork on display...

Cristal Room

 A Fairytale Event at the Cristal Room Baccarat Restaurant. ‘This evening you will be my Princess’ he said confirming our rendezvous for a 17th Century style dining experience in the private mansion of Marie-Laure de Noailles, famous in her day. I cross the elegant Baccarat reception...

Editorial Jun06

Editorial

Network, networks I have been the manager of the Elysées Mermoz Hotel since 2003. During the transformation in 2009/2010, I decided to use this privileged venue to display and support artists trying to make a name for themselves in the difficult world of art galleries and centres. My...

Bienvenue

Bienvenue à Paris ! Choisir un hôtel dans une ville que l’on ne connaît pas (ou pas très bien) n’est pas chose facile. A l’Elysées Mermoz, nous avons décidé d’animer notre blog pour vous permettre de suivre notre actualité, et vous proposer à travers notre rubrique « La...

Léa Eouzan « Neyret »

Du 4 mars au 1er juin 2016, l’hôtel Elysées Mermoz accueillera sur une proposition de Sylvain Sorgato, des photographies de Léa Eouzan intitulées Neyret. « Il existe des lieux de mémoire, des lieux pour le souvenir organisé. Mais il n’existe pas de lieux sans mémoire. Les vrais lieux sont forgés par l’histoire qui fut celle de leur activité. C’est peut-être l’été, et Léa Eouzan à le bâtiment pour elle toute seule. Ses usagers l’ont abandonné, le temps de quelques vacances, et Léa photographie ce lieu entre les parenthèses dans lesquelles il trouve. Léa Eouzan parcourt et observe ce...

Collection juin27

Collection

Au fil des expositions, une acquisition après l’autre, Olivier Breuil enrichit la collection de l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz. Il conçoit le projet d’une artothèque virtuelle privée pour rassembler cette collection sur Internet et la faire découvrir à ses clients et aux...

PROMO SEJOUR

La conciergerie de l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz Notre concierge offre 10% de réduction aux lecteurs de ArtEnsuite, pour toute réservation en ligne, passée avant le 31 décembre 2012*! Réservez dès maintenant votre séjour avec le code promo ENSUITE! * Offre valable pour des séjours...

Soo Kyoung LEE

Soo Kyoung LEE a exposé à l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz du 29 mars au 13 mai 2012. Elle nous livre ici un texte dans lequel elle décrit son processus de travail. « EN PREMIER LIEU En premier lieu, je dépose une unique couleur sur toute la surface de la toile. Ce choix initial...

Cutlog Paris 2013

A l’occasion de sa cinquième édition du 24 au 27 octobre, cutlog déménage à l’Atelier Richelieu à quelques mètres du Palais Royal, à 10 mn du Grand Palais. Communiqué de presse : L’Atelier Richelieu est un hotel particulier du XVIIe siècle d’environ 800 m2. Ce bâtiment...

Galerie Djeziri-Bonn

Art abstrait à la Galerie Djeziri-Bonn.  Ouverte il y a 6 mois au cœur du Marais, la nouvelle Galerie Djeziri-Bonn a déjà tout d’une grande. La directrice Stéphanie Djeziri-Bonn y fait une sélection personnelle du catalogue d’artistes de la célèbre Maison d’édition Eric Linard...

Cristal Room

Tous les plaisirs du palais au Cristal Room Baccarat. « Ce soir tu seras une princesse » m’a-t-il dit. C’est à l’hôtel  particulier de Marie-Laure de Noailles qu’il m’a donné rendez-vous pour  un dîner très « XVIIIème ». Je...

Editorial juin06

Editorial

Un réseau, des réseaux Je suis directeur de l’Hôtel Elysées Mermoz depuis 2003. Lors de sa transformation en 2009/2010 j’ai souhaité utiliser ce lieu privilégié pour montrer et soutenir des artistes cherchant à se faire connaître dans le circuit difficilement accessible des...